SoCS

SoCS – Check This Out

Linda has given us an interesting word to consider for  Stream of Consciousness Saturday:

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “check/cheque/Czech.” Use one, use ’em all, use ’em any way you’d like. Have fun!


‘Check it out, guys!’ That was the first thing that came into mind. I can check that one off of Linda’s list.

When I lived in Florida, our house was very close to the Albin Polasek Museum and Sculpture Garden. It was the home and studio of Czech sculptor, Albin Polasek. It is a beautiful home with lovely gardens. We were very involved with them and attended many fund raisers on the grounds. One of the events they wanted to do was hold something that saluted his heritage. A beer festival came up!

I love a good beer and have only had Czech beer once. I was looking forward to that event, but alas, it never really got off the ground.

When we took our trip to Switzerland and Venice, we brought along traveler’s checks. Of course, in Switzerland, it would be a traveler’s cheque. Isn’t it funny how some words are easily translatable between languages.

I have really been checked out this week and it shows in the few blogs I have read or written. I am glad the movie challenge is coming to a close. It is a lot to write about the same sort of subject every day. I am glad I did it, I will see it through, but I will be really glad when it is over.

It is after midnight and I am already thinking about my morning coffee and breakfast. Hey! Maybe I can get extra, extra bonus points because I eat Wheat Chex for breakfast. Is Chex plural? Is one morsel a check, a cheque, or a Czech or simply a single Chex?

Check, please! I am out of here.

Don’t forget to check in on people during this pandemic. Especially on people who live alone.

 

27 thoughts on “SoCS – Check This Out”

  1. You crammed it all in perfectly, Maggie. Czech beer is pretty good, as is the food there. Over here, cheques are being phased ouf by the banks, and will soon become a memory.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post today that made me smile. Check please ! lol. I missed the movie challenge. I think I would’ve like it. Have a great Saturday!!

    Like

  3. That was fun to read. 🙂 I like Chex cereal, but don’t want to think too hard about the plural of Chex, but maybe it’s like deer. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve never tried a Czech beer. I feel that “being checked out” thing — sometimes it’s just really hard to focus right now. Hang in there.

    Like

Comments are closed.