Blog

30 Day Film Challenge/Day 24

Today the challenge is a film made by your favorite director..

It should not surprise any of you that I do not have a favorite director. If push came to shove and I had to choose, I would select Alfred Hitchcock (The Truble with Harry) or Steven Spielberg (Raiders of the Lost Ark).

Since  this is my challenge, I decided to take a backward approach. I remembered a 3D short that at one time was a feature a

t Disney theme parks.

Captain Eo, starring Michael Jackson and Angelica Huston, was directed by Francis Ford Coppola and written by George Lucas, Rusty Lemorande, and Francis Ford Coppola.

It was shown consistently from 1986 to 1989, then shelved until Michael Jackson’s death. It played at Disney again and was last shown on December 6, 2015.

Here is a clip, but not in 3D or with the in-theatre 4D effects. It was one of my Disney favorite features.


I decided to take on this challenge for July after reading about it from SandmanJazz.
Check out his blog and his entry for the twenty-fourth day of the challenge. Maybe even join in!

9 thoughts on “30 Day Film Challenge/Day 24”

  1. Brilliant clip, never heard of the film or heard the music before. I have to say for such a troubled soul and man of dubious character traits Michael Jackson was very talented. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There was no questioning his talent, Willow. He grew up in a troubled household so who knows what thoughts he had about life. There is no excusing the abuse of children.. Nothing can erase that.

      Like

  2. Choosing one director is almost impossible for me, as I have at least four in that top spot. So I will use a British one for this challenge, one of the best we ever had, and someone who made unforgettable films in so many genres. The wonderful David Lean, and a scene from Lawrence of Arabia.

    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Steven Spielburg is probably my favorite. He directed such a wide variety of films from mostly feel good science fiction to films like Schindler’s List and the Color Purple.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.