Blog

21 Ways To Freshen Up Your WordPress Blog And Help It Standout

..

..

If you find yourself with extra time on your hands, this might be a good time to freshen up your blog. Hugh gives some great tips here. I just recently found a broken link on my Gravatar, so yes — tidy up!

Blog

It is Not Time Yet – And Other Bits and Bobs

Our governor just extended our stay-at-home order through May 8th. I am somewhat relieved. I had already decided I would be staying home no matter what, but then I have that luxury other than our ritual of purchasing essentials.

Don’t get me wrong, I would love to go out and meet with friends and hug my children and grandchildren. I would love to take jewelry classes again and go to the Arboretum or visit the Blue Ridge Parkway. I would love to hike Craggy Gardens and see the rhododendrons in bloom late May or early June. We all have things we would love to do.

It must be difficult to make the decisions for an entire state or country for that matter. Each of us have different situations and problems, I realize. But I do care about protecting the lives of people who may otherwise be at risk when others take needless risk. I saw someone who said ‘let those at risk just stay at home’. How do we know who is at risk — it seems everyone now. And even if we knew, some of us must go out from time to time to buy food.

I have beloved family who have compromised immune systems. They deserve to be protected.

The news this morning indicated that the older population (that’s me folks) may not display the classic symptoms. How many days in this craziness are we now and we are just hearing this. The information is unfolding with something new every day.

I have no doubt there will be some who will continue to defy this order. That puts them, their family and our entire community at risk. I will not be one of them.

In other news on the home front…

Our trail cam captured a bobcat roaming our back yard a few nights ago. It is a nice sized cat. It must have noticed the infrared light go off when the camera engaged.

4E564970-8946-4F59-AF36-694F41D27CBC09ACE51A-761B-4793-AF4B-D0788DC8EE3B

I hope you will enjoy this little bit of spring outside my back door.