Blog

One Liner Wednesday – Tech Obsolescence

 

DO NOT PERFORM A FACTORY RESET OR THE RADIO WILL BE A BRICK.

That line, upper case letters and all, was easy to pull out of the email I received from internet radio company Grace Digital. My husband bought me an internet radio about five years ago. It relied on an internet radio aggregator for it to work. Well, guess what? The aggregator (Receiva) went out of business rendering all the radios useless. Of course, in my early troubleshooting, I had already done a factory reset because I could not connect to the internet. Now I am the proud owner of a very expensive big black BRICK.


One liner Wednesday is brought to us each week by the lovely Linda Hill. Please visit Linda’s blog (to read the rules, read other one liners, and possibly join in the fun!)