Blog

#WDIIA – Thursday, March 26, 2020

9DB739F0-C243-4B58-9FCC-742453CEFC6A
I am so glad Linda Hill suggested this great idea for keeping track of life during these crazy times. I just did my daily read of the news and now I can feel the stress rising, so why not write instead?

This afternoon hubby and I watched a Facebook Live feed from author Louise Penny. She is of course in isolation in her home in Canada. It was interesting to ‘see’ her. She took us on a tour of her home, talked a lot about her husband who she recently lost and answered fans questions about her writing. If you are on FB, you can go watch it by going to her FB profile.

The sun was out again, so we decided to take a little walk around our neighborhood. There is a huge rock that rumor says was used for ceremonial purposes by the Cherokee tribe. We decided to walk down to it before the trees and brush completely leaf out. The rock has some huge fallen trees on it. Here’s a pic of hubby checking it out.

BEEA9449-973B-4E53-A580-F3B715CFC464

I decided to brave my way down and snapped a few pics and took a couple of short videos. None of the photos or the videos really show the rock well. My friend said she always felt an electrical energy when she stood on the rock. We did not feel anything.

F763131A-2DDE-4B3C-B899-CF058BDFA21CWe saw a few people out walking. Everyone kept their distance. It’s a strange reaction to feel everyone you encounter could potentially be dangerous to your health. Such a weird time.

What’s for Dinner?

We are doing all of our eating at home. No drive by or curbside pickups. Hubby has made two batches of soup — vegetable soup and Hungarian potato and sausage soup. I made a batch of vegetable jambalaya. Tonight we will grill some chicken and bake a potato as a side.

We have to do our own grocery shopping, so we are trying to stretch things as much as possible to minimize our time outside with people. This morning this video came across my FB feed about how to stage groceries into your home after purchasing. Some good tips, so I will share here.

I am not doing well the last couple of days on being creative. Yesterday, we did watch part of a YouTube live video by Baumgartner Restoration. He was restoring a painting by one of the Hudson River School painters, George Hetzel. The video was long, but we did enjoy all of his responses to viewers’ questions. This is the video,  it he has several others on his YouTube channel if you are interested.

That’s about all for me today. I must tell you, I really appreciate the sunny days. Spring is in full bloom here and being out in the sun is a godsend.

 

11 thoughts on “#WDIIA – Thursday, March 26, 2020”

  1. Love the photos, the weather is so at odds with what is happening. Blue skies and sunshine, and as you say an invisible killer stalking us all. The people we encounter truly a potential threat to us all.💜🌹🌹

    Liked by 2 people

  2. We have been enjoying a very typical ‘false Spring’ here. The last three days have been warm and sunny, and yesterday was like Summer, with 17 C in the sun. But the wind has changed, so will now be coming from the Arctic. Tomorow should see the last of the sunny warmth for a week or more, and we are promised, ‘colder days with wintry showers and strong winds’.
    It was nice while it lasted. 🙂
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t watch anything except the daily news from our very functional governor. I find otherwise it takes the rest of the day to resettle. He gets to rage for me and I can stay grounded. I am not sure about how far to take the cleaning of things coming into the house. I am trying to balance sanity with safety, a narrow ledge. Love seeing you two out and about. Here we yell hello to one another across the street.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.